The Pretty Girl Named Gamila

My mother was pregnant with her first child.
She told me I was made with love.
She was a happy go lucky pregnant lady.
She could (and she did) eat the whole cake.
Whatever the german cuisine it was.

She’d thought about naming her first child Esme.
Many names came across. Windy was one of them, ‘cos it would make perfect sense, mom’s Winneke, dad: Didi,so.

But Esme. Is actually cute,right? Well..try saying it!
‘Esmeralda’..Esme..ralda..
Imagine how my whole life would be, carrying that name around,telling you,”Call me Esme.”
But thanks to Professor Hammad,my dad’s professor back in Germany,long story short,”Call me Gamila.”

And thanks to groups of creative people, I’m also known as Mila,Gam,Gammy,Honey,Baby,Yo,etc etc. Go figure.

One thing (I hope) I am not: GAgal MIlih LAlaki.

  1. Thank you to Joshi

    • Desy
    • January 14th, 2011

    haha ngakak baca yang terakhir mbak : GAMILA (GAgal MIlih LAlaki) =)) Gak lah,, mbak Mila mah cocok banget sama mas Pandji

  2. Sampe sekarang gue bingung kenapa nama yang dipake ‘Gamila Arief’. Emang nama panjangnya?

    • Dirk
    • February 16th, 2011

    Kau takkan pernah benar2 tahu, sampai…… Re: gagal milih laki

  3. ending yg membuat org untk *berpikir keras*😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

