Told a friend yesterday: happiness is overrated.

I just found out that what I really wanted was just old mundane-routine boring, normal, “ordinary” things.

I just want my day to be boringly predictable.

 

But maybe the problem is, ‘normal’ is becoming more of a rare commodity.

I see more and more people are increasingly obsessed with being happy–whatever that means.

 

I’m beginning to wonder: is there a place for people like me?

people who wants to treat happiness the way they treat a three-dollar piece of cake from a café.

 

I want cake.

But it’s not like I want it to be something I have to have daily.

I guess.

Not everyday.

Nope:

(not everyday!)

So believe me, I was as surprised as a kitty in a bath tub when I said to myself,”Lega. ‘Happy’-nya udahan.”*)

 

I hope that’s not something out of the ordinary.

 

Love,

Gamila

Not That Happy Yet

 

 

*) “(I’m) relieved. The ‘happy’ is over (now).”

PS: I’m not sure about what kitties actually do in a bath tub

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

